It’s Been a Long Time… I shouldn’t have left you

by

 We’ll Be Back Soon

Things have been… interesting as of late.  While a good portion of my unplanned hiatus can be blamed on a hectic schedule and just being busy in general, if you want full disclosure I could have put up something by now if I really tried.  To be completely honest I lost my muse for a little bit, but it’ll be back soon.  I can feel it.  Since my last update I came extremely close to quitting my job, had a few indie bands out on tour crashing at my place (including Cheveau all the way from France), met Rakim randomly at my friend Casey’s office, and bought a Percee P bootleg… from Percee P.  I’m hoping to get him to hook us up with an interview at some point.  Of course that means I should probably call him before Perseverance officially drops since he’ll be doing mad publicity after that point.

Not that anyone really notices when we’re gone anyway apparently… but I won’t get into that story.  So now I guess the question is does anyone still want to hear the rest of the Coachella reports or should we keep it moving on to the next.  I still have that interview with Cornelius to throw up one way or another.  Of course I’m sure you’ve read all about the festival elsewhere at this point, but as far as I know I’m one of maybe 50 people who got to see members of The Smiths, The Ramones, and Dee-lite perform that weekend… sort of.  I have a few halfway decent pictures I could still post as well.

Otherwise there are quite a few other posts I’ve been pondering, and as stated here, I’ll have quite a few more show reviews to post in the very near future.  (I should note that added to that list are shows by Land of Talk w/The Rosebuds as well as the DJ Shadow/Cut Chemist show at The Hollywood Bowl).

At any rate, I sincerely will be bogged down this weekend, but I am still alive and well, so I’ll return to regular updates momentarily.  In the meantime give me some feedback and let me know what you want to see from The Alternakids next.

3 Responses to “It’s Been a Long Time… I shouldn’t have left you”

  1. white silks Says:

    Lookin forward to (frequent) future posts but I say bag the Coachella recap as that’s yesterday’s news. Go with something new (not necessarily musically) but, rather something that we wouldn’t have seen 213 times already elsewhere on the blogosphere

  2. JT Says:

    Go with what you know!

  3. JT Says:

    [and we are happy yr back]

Leave a Reply

